5th Class
Meiji 10 [1877]
The difference between the 5th and 6th classes is subtle. You can see
in the close-ups that the 5th class has a gold plating on the vertical and
horizontal rays as well as on the edges of the paulonia leaves piece.
The 6th class is silver.
Order of the Rising Sun
5th & 6th Classes
Award document for the Order of the Rising Sun 5th Class.
Awarded to Ohma Daichirou on April 29, 1940.