Chinese Medals
page 2
Chinese Order of the Golden Grain,  2nd Class?
Established in 1912 by President Yuan Shih Kai for outstanding military of civil meritorious
achievement. Came in 9 classes. Replaced in 1929 by the Order of the Brilliant Jade by
President Chiang Kai Shek.
Courtesy of the Brenton W. collection.